The 2021 Annual General Meeting is Scheduled for

Sunday, April 25, 2021 at 2pm

The meeting will be held virtually using Zoom. Click here for more details.

The Board of Deacons is responsible for the financial and administrative aspects of our Church. The Board of Deacons is elected by the membership of Lighthouse of Hope Christian Fellowship at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) — normally held at the end of April each year.

Our Church Constitution follows the Biblical guidelines for a New Testament Church as laid out in Scripture.

To become a member of the Board of Deacons you can be nominated up to 1 week before the Annual General Meeting (AGM) each year. You will need one person to co-sign your nomination. Your nomination may be submitted to any member of the Body of Elders. Deacons are voted each year.

To qualify for the Board of Deacons you must meet the following criteria:

  • You must be a member in good standing of Lighthouse of Hope Christian Fellowship.
  • You must have been a member with regular attendance for at least 6 months.
  • You must be available for monthly meetings (normally held on the second Monday evening each month)

Please pray for the Board of Deacons. And please consult with the Lord about your desire to join the Board of Deacons.

ChairBlaine McDonald Vice Chair & TreasurerEli Mackie SecretaryStephen Hughes
John McLay Deacon Francisco Lopez Deacon Paul Donovan Deacon

Lighthouse of Hope Christian Fellowship
726 12th Street
New Westminster, BC V3M 4J9
Tel: 1-604-299-9538